W.O.W. #22 – dogs

Ok ok…I didn’t think I would become a crazy dog-“mom” and I don’t think I really have yet…but today’s quote just had to be about dogs. We’ve had our little (but growing ridiculously fast) Oakley for 10 days and are having a blast! A small test of parenthood with night time wake-ups and potty training, but overall she is a wonderful dog who just loves to play and cuddle. I took her to the park last night for the first time and it was so fun to run and play and watch her explore! My “Words on Wednesday” come from the book “Marley and Me” – a book I read long before I ever became a dog owner but totally fell in love with. This quote is so true…and a good one to remember when we are busy and tired and stressed!

20130925-103804.jpg

20130925-103831.jpg

“A person can learn a lot from a dog, even a loopy one like ours. Marley taught me about living each day with unbridled exuberance and joy, about seizing the moment and following your heart. He taught me to appreciate the simple things-a walk in the woods, a fresh snowfall, a nap in a shaft of winter sunlight. And as he grew old and achy, he taught me about optimism in the face of adversity. Mostly, he taught me about friendship and selflessness and, above all else, unwavering loyalty.”
― John Grogan, Marley and Me: Life and Love With the World’s Worst Dog

20130925-103748.jpg

Leave a comment