Where did the relaxing go?

In an effort to gain BALANCE in my life, I stopped planning my workouts, as you can see in an earlier post. This has gone pretty well, as I can motivate myself to do at least some kind of exercise every day. But today I discovered this: my pilates and yoga has gone by the wayside. It’s not that I don’t like them, they are actually some of my favorite classes. But apparently when I let myself decide daily what I’m going to do to move my body, those 2 don’t make the cut? Why? I’m not sure, except for the fact that I like efficiency, and when it comes to calorie burning, yoga doesn’t exactly give you the most bang for your buck. But the calories are not what it is all about. Research has been done (Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine) that show that yoga can help with weight loss, and mostly because of the mental aspect. Yoga reduces stress. Why can’t I just rememember that?!?! It seems that when I’m the most stressed (AKA: this past week) – I don’t make the time for what will make me feel better!!! So, I’m still not super planning my workouts, but I’m going to try to get at least 1 yoga class and 1 pilates class each week. I love when I do it, so I guess I better schedule it in.

One thought on “Where did the relaxing go?

Leave a Reply

