My New Favorite Cookbook: “Allergy-Free Cookbook”

I’ve never been much of a cookbook girl. Of course I have an entire shelf of them, but somehow I always end up on the internet when I’m looking for new kitchen inspirations. This changed a few weeks ago, however, when I was at the library. I was over in the cookbook section and a bright orange book jumped out at me. It was called “Allergy-Free Cookbook” by Alice Sherwood. I didn’t even page through it, I just grabbed it and checked it out. When I got home, I was pleasantly surprised! There is such a great variety of recipes, both baking and cooking. The really cool thing that makes this cookbook different than the rest is that every recipe has 4 variations: egg free, dairy free, nut free and gluten free. It is great for people with multiple food allergies as well as just one. The cool thing for me, is that gluten is the only thing I really need to avoid, so I don’t need to sacrifice eggs and dairy like many GF recipes do. You can totally personalize your diet and restrict ingredients as much or as little as you want. The cookbook also has amazing pictures (which is always a plus for me when it comes to cookbooks). So far, I have tried the chicken drumsticks – SuperBowl Party hit! And the Giant Chocolate Chip Cookies that I talked about in a previous post. I wish I could make everything in this book and maybe one day I will!! Tonight I’m making the Chicken Pot Pie which I’m totally stoked about. I would definitely recommend trying out some recipes in this book!

 

Leave a Reply

