Friday Night Foodie

It was a beautiful Friday here in Colorado – and I am spending the evening eating WAY TOO MUCH of the GF Irish Soda Bread I made this afternoon. I haven’t had irish soda bread in years, so when the Gluten Free Goddess put up a recipe for St. Patricks Day, I couldn’t resist. It turned out really great, but I used cranberries instead of currents. This was the easiest gluten free bread I have ever made, it took about 40 minutes from start to first delicious bite, and that includes 30 minutes of baking! Give it a try!

Another Friday discovery? I stumbled upon a really helpful site http://www.livingglutenfreely.com which is the gluten free list for General Mills. I discovered that a bunch of the Progresso soups are now made gluten free! I went and stocked up today, and enjoyed some delicious New Englad Clam Chowder for lunch. The gluten free varieties are labeled clearly near the ingredients list.

That’s all I’ve got for tonight – but I hope you all have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

