Cover Your Ears

No! Don’t do it right now! Listen to what I have to say! Cover your ears when you go for a training ride at 6:30am in March. In Colorado. I learned the hard way this morning. I started week 2 of training this morning and it didn’t go as smoothly as I would have loved. Last week was great though, and I am feeling really good about that.

This morning, however was a little different. I’m hoping that this isn’t a preview of this week’s training. Not only did my ears almost freeze off – my chain fell off my bike and my spedometer didn’t work…but I got through my ride – though a few minutes shorter than I had hoped. I only have so much time in the morning. I’ve a got a swim tonight after work so let’s hope the training fairies have had their way with me enough for one day.

Leave a Reply

