Tri #1 = COMPLETE!

Last Sunday all of my training and hard work paid off! I completed my FIRST (unless you count the kid’s one I did when I was 8 years old) TRIATHLON! And it was a BLAST! Unfortunately, in a month where we have had mid-90’s weather already, the race fell on a cold and rainy 55 degree day. Meh. So besides being dreadfully cold from before I even started, the race was awesome. And I figure any race will feel better than this one, so it can only go up! I felt strongest on the swim, weakest on the bike, and I made it through the run so I’m going to call that good. It was such a great feeling to accomplish a big race, and I can’t wait to do another one! My super-tri-girl friend Amanda came and did the race with me and WON our age group! You GO Girl! I came in 4th with a 1:16 finish. I’m on a free-fall workout plan for the next 2 weeks with vacations on the horizon, but I’ll be back in TRI mode again before the end of the summer! Here are some pictures of the big day!

We are READY to Tri!! Rain and All!
Bike Ride!
Soggy wet finishers!!!
Leave a Reply

