Recipes

As I sit down to write tonight, I’m recovering from an awesome Sunday night workout (my favorite time at the gym) and watching the Next Food Network Star. Yay! I wanted to share with you a few recipes that I have discovered in the past week that are free of all of my many allergens, and still absolutely delicious!! I have been doing pretty well following this diet, although the rotation part of the diet has been a big challenge, and I give props to anyone who can fully stick with it. I have found many days I resort to eating things I can eat, whether I have had them in the past 4 days or not. I’m a work in progress. Enjoy the recipes!

Post-Workout Fruit Recovery Shake

¼ cup frozen mango

¼ cup frozen peaches

¼ cup frozen pineapples

¾ cup 100% orange juice

Juice from 1/2 a lime

¼ cup vanilla Rice Dream

Splash of pure vanilla extract

½ scoop Nutribiotic Vegan Rice Protein Powder

Blend and Enjoy!!

Allergen Free Breakfast Supreme: Blueberry Buckwheat Pancakes

½ cup buckwheat flour

2 ½ Tbsp brown sugar

2 tsp baking powder

¾ cup vanilla Rice Dream

2 tsp olive oil

2 tsp vanilla

¼ cup Bob’s Red Mill All-Purpose Flour

½ – 1 cup Fresh or Frozen Blueberries

This recipe makes a great textured pancake with a warm brown sugary flavor, with that fresh blueberry splash too. Be careful on your skillet, these burn easily. I topped them with Earth Balance Soy Free spread and a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar. Great for breakfast – or dinner too!!!

Leave a Reply

