What Motivates You?

 

It isn’t often that I have a lack of motivation. I’m one of the lucky ones who loves to work out, and [almost] always makes it a priority. But there are times, when I just can’t get myself to get up and work out. I’m always moving, and sometimes at the end of the day, I just want to sit. Or…I have so much to do that I just can’t seem to find time. Or…I just plain don’t want to. I think these are all pretty normal excuses. This summer has been a perfect example of my lack of motivation. Perhaps you have noticed…but I haven’t had much motivation to blog. I also haven’t had a whole lot of drive to work out. I had a ton of fun this summer, but that meant not a whole lot of time for getting moving.  I’m back, and ready to get cranking again, but I am always on the lookout for motivation – to light that fire inside of me to move my butt, or run faster, or sweat longer.

We all have our own motivators…here are some of the top things that motivate ME:

  • the energy and emotion of the finish line
  • watching the city of Fort Collins wake up – with runners, walkers and bikers filling the streets and trails
  • the top of a hill
  • watching my clients build strength and endurance…and seeing the confidence that builds along with it
  • a new pair of running shorts. or shoes. or a shirt.
  • swim suit season
  • inspirational quotes
  • setting a new goal
  • meeting a goal

What motivates you? Do you have a favorite motivational quote? Comment here – then get out and move 🙂

Leave a Reply

