W.O.W. #1 – A new tradition

IMAG0165-001

If you know me, you know that I’m a quote girl. I love words. Whether strung together in a song, written in a book or spoken by someone wiser than I — I love words. I keep a book of favorite quotes, and often catch myself jotting down inspirational words on random pieces of paper throughout the day. When I was teaching a lot of fitness classes, I always tried to bring a “quote of the day” to motivate my clients, or at least to make them smile.

I want to continue that tradition by sharing some of my favorite quotes on my blog. So today, on this wonderful Wednesday…some words:

“The people who get on in this world are the people who get up and look for the circumstances they want, and, if they can’t find them, make them.” 

~ George Bernard Shaw (Irish Playwright)

Leave a Reply

