W.O.W. #4

IMAG0165-001

Happy Wednesday y’all!

Earlier this week, I was putting some cards together for my two cousins who are graduating from high school this weekend and I really wanted to include some kind of quote. This got me thinking about my “life advice” for a high school graduate, from someone 9 years out from that time in my life. 9 years?! What what?! Man, I feel old.

I paged through my quote journal and found the perfect one. It’s not your cliche “you can do anything you put your mind to” graduation quote, but one I really relate to and even at this very moment in my life am inspired by. I hope whether you are graduating from high school, college, or are in any transition in your life…this can resonate with you.

Words on Wednesday graduation style:

“Greatness is not in where we stand, but in what direction we are moving. We must sail sometimes with the wind and sometimes against it — but sail we must and not drift, nor lie at anchor ”

– Oliver W. Holmes

Life doesn’t always lead us where we think it will, but as long as we keep moving, driven towards our goals and aspirations, we can be great.

Go out and be great today.

Leave a Reply

