My Cauliflower Obsession

Sorry to my email subscribers who just received a post with pictures only! Oops! Let’s call it a teaser post…haha!

Tonight I just wanted to share my little obsession with cauliflower. I don’t really know how it happened, I used to HATE that white, weird veggie! But now, I can’t enough! Especially if it is roasted. Roasting is the one way I know to make all vegetables totally delectable. Yum. If you aren’t a cauliflower fan you should really try the recipe below. This veggie is an amazing source of tons of nutrients, and studies show it being a key player in detoxing your body and reducing inflammation.

20130819-194641.jpg

What’s on my plate tonight?

Roasted Garlic & Red Pepper Cauliflower

1 head of cauliflower washed and pieced apart
1/4 cup extra virgin olive oil
2 cloves crushed garlic
Pinch of red pepper flakes
Salt and pepper to taste

Whisk up everything but the cauliflower and pour over those beautiful veggies in a large glass pan. Toss to coat. Roast at 400 degrees for 45-60 minutes. Stir and mix about halfway through to get all of the sides golden brown and toasty. Serve with a turkey burger or whatever you like…or eat like candy…seriously, you might!

20130819-194647.jpg

What about you?
What’s your favorite veggie?

Leave a Reply

